warsreqop.blogg.se

Locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod
Locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod







locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod

If you are using Windows Vista, the first thing to try is to launch the game in Administrator mode. First, just to rule out any type of connection problem and to make sure you are not getting a false error message, please try to join a few times in a row. Only the latest game version will be able to join.

locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod

If cannot determine the version of the game you are running, then it will not allow you on. When you connect to, it will check the version of the game you have installed and patch the game to the latest version if necessary. If you are receiving an error message that says "unable to identify application version", then your game data may have been altered or corrupted in such a way that no longer can determine if you need the patch.

locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod

Change the compatibility mode to XP and also check the box so run as administrator. Solution: Right click on LOD desktop icon and enter properties. Seems to have done the trick! I hope perhaps someone else that is having this issue can solve it the same way. Thanks for reading this! I tried not to make it a wall-o-text.ĮDIT: I FIXED IT! What I did was change the program so that not only does it run in XP compatibility mode, I am also running it as Administrator. Does anyone know why or have any experience with this? I'd like to be able to use my desktop shortcut (primarily because I want to play in windowed mode by adding -w to the shortcut) and not have to start up the installer every single time. What's VERY odd about this, is that if I attempt to run D2:LOD directly from the INSTALLER, I do not get that error at all. When I attempt to run D2:LOD by using the Desktop shortcut, I get the error message " is unable to properly identify your application version". I had lost my CDs/Case for D2 so I bought a digital download, and I registered my LOD CD-Key on the Blizzard website to get the digital download for it free of charge.Īfter installing both without a hitch, I noticed a rather irritating issue that I'm hoping can be resolved. I have (LEGIT) digital downloads for both D2 and LOD from, so it can't possibly be a pirating issue. I'm having a bit of a frustrating problem, and seeing as it is a holiday I cannot contact Blizzard's tech support directly.









Locationization.xml could not be loaded diablo 2 lod